Munster Rugby versus Leinster Rugby
Credit: D. Ribeiro, Shutterstock

The Bank of Ireland’s long-running association with Irish rugby union will continue for another five years as the central bank renews its four partnerships.

Connacht, Leinster, Munster and Ulster rugby clubs will continue to be sponsored by the commercial bank until 2028. The deals include added caveats supporting the growth of Irish women’s rugby.

Laura Lynch, Bank of Ireland Chief Marketing Officer, said: “Bank of Ireland’s long-standing commitment to supporting all levels of Irish rugby from the grassroots to the green jersey has steadily grown over the past number of decades. 

“We are thrilled to extend our sponsorship of Connacht, Leinster, Munster and Ulster Rugby for another five years.”

The Bank of Ireland’s work with Irish rugby aims to reach all levels of the sport from the national teams down, including support for grassroots rugby across schools and clubs across the island’s four provinces.

The renewal of these sponsorship arrangements comes after the extension of the bank’s partnership with the Irish Rugby Football Union (IRFU), which will also run until the 2027/28 season.

Lynch continued: “Through our sponsorship we aim to support the growth and development of the game, building on existing successes and ensuring that players from all over the island of Ireland, from local schools and clubs all the way up to the men’s and women’s provincial and national sides have every opportunity to #neverstopcompeting.”

Previous articleFA and Premier League unveil huge format changes to FA Cup
Next articlePhoenix Mercury inks “revolutionary” partnership with Cleveland Avenue