Health and life insurance company Vitality is set to extend its role as the official health and wellbeing sponsor of the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB).

Vitality has been serving as an ECB sponsor since 2013 at various levels of both international and domestic cricket.

The firm will remain as the title sponsor for England men’s and women’s home international test matches, as well as domestic test matches, the Vitality T20 Blast tournament and grassroots T20 competitions.

As part of the agreement, Vitality will have access to venue advertising, hospitality rights and digital branding and activation and can utilise all ECB cricket players for content creation purposes.

In addition, the company will continue as sponsor of the ECB’s new hundred ball competition The Hundred, which has also renewed its sponsorship arrangements with online car retailer Cazoo along with ongoing partners KP Snacks, New Balance and New Era.

Regarding the extension of the ECB’s deal with Vitality, ECB Chief Commercial Officer Tony Singh said: “Vitality has become synonymous with T20 cricket and we are thrilled to jointly commit to a long-term extension of our partnership.

“They have been a longstanding supporter of both men’s and women’s cricket, championing the grassroots, domestic and elite game. That commitment now goes even further with their support of The Hundred and together we can introduce more people to our great sport and help them lead active, healthy lives.”

Vitality’s Chief Executive Neville Koopowitz added: “Working together with the ECB, we hope to inspire many more people to take up and get involved in cricket, and to get more active, which all supports our core purpose to make people healthier and to enhance and protect their lives.”

The insurance provider was founded in 1994 and is now one of the UK’s largest private health insurance companies and is a familiar face in sports sponsorship. The firm has multiple sponsorship deals in addition to those with the ECB, including Scotland Rugby and Premier League football clubs Chelsea, Leicester City, Bournemouth and Newcastle United.

Previous articleDundalk FC seals record commercial deal with BetRegal
Next articleEuropean Tour set to return with full international schedule